A Fragment From Apocalypse

Op. 66

Product code ME2212 Category

Duration: 08: 47
Size: Full score: A3 spiralised | parts: A3 folded to A4
Release date: 2022

Product code ME2212 Category

Anatoly Lyadov completed the score of his penultimate and rather less well-known orchestral work A FRAGMENT FROM APOCALYPSE, op. 66, in 1912. The symphonic tone poem was premiered under the direction of Alexander Siloti at the Sixth Siloti Concert in St. Petersburg on 8 December 1912. The score was published by the music publisher Belaiev in Leipzig in 1913. Fabian Gasser’s transcription for symphonic wind orchestra in the original key is very close to the original work. Only the passages for the high string instruments have been partially included in the saxophone part in order to be able to reproduce the full range of instruments and their sonority intended by Lyadov in the best possible way with a wind orchestra. Gasser inserted the second oboe part into the cor anglaise (English horn) part as cue notes in order to be able to dispense with the originally prescribed second oboe if necessary. In the absence of a contrabassoon, the baritone saxophone part can also be used.


Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

MUNODI Edition
MUNODI Musicnotation

d. Dieter Viehweider
Strada Colterenzio, 16
39057 Appiano sulla Strada del Vino (BZ)
South Tyrol – Italy
VAT No. IT03091990212
REA No. BZ – 237309



    Privacy Preference Center